The Hub Steering Group

The Hub was instigated by a group of organisations within the international development sector in Wales who saw the potential value in more collaborative working.Hub Steering Group at Summit 2014

This body of organisations now form the Hub's Steering Group, responsible for the Hub's direction and strategy and reviewing achievement towards the Hub's goals. The group meets quarterly at the Temple of Peace in Cardiff. 

Collectively, the Steering Group acts as an advisory body as well as supporting better collaboration within the sector through sharing of coherent information and collaborative forward planning.

The Terms of Reference for the Steering Group can be found here >>>

This group is responsibile for ensuring that the Hub achieves its aims and addressing any issues which threaten to undermine the Hub's efficacy. The Hub is financially accountable to the WCIA's board of trustees

Click here for the group's latest minutes and meetings >>>


Two new members joined the Hub's steering group in 2014. Applications were invited from organisations and individauls working in the sector who were keen to contribute to and steer the Hub's work. Consequently, Ben Joakim and Wende Oladimeji have joined the group to represent the interests of small and medium sized development organisations (while other delegates represent network organisations). 

FAIRTRADE WALES LOGO COL-HIGH RES1.jpg        Elen Jones, Chair of Steering Group  

        National Coordinator, Fair Trade Wales 


WCIA scree clip1.jpg

        Martin Pollard, Vice-chair of Steering Group    

        Chief Executive, Welsh Centre for International Affairs    



               Craig Owen      

        Programme Manager, Wales Africa Community Links



Health Links logo full colour1.jpg         Wynne Roberts

         Trustee, Wales for Africa Health Links Network


SSAP clear background1.jpg

          Theo Gokah

          Sub-Sahara Advisory Panel



NDR1.jpg          David Smith, Univeristy of Wales, Newport

          Rakiya Mamman, Swansea University

   Network of Development Researchers


             Cathrin Daniel (currently representing Welsh International NGOs on the committee)

             Head, Christian Aid Wales

        Julian Rosser, (currently represented by Christian Aid)

        Acting Head, Oxfam Cymru 


CAFOD_BL_4001.jpg          Kieran O’Brien (currently represented by Christian Aid)

          CAFOD Diocesan Manager,  South Wales



tf_web rgb1.jpg         Hywel Meredydd (currently represented by Christian Aid)

         Director, Tearfund Wales

         Ben Joakim

         Director, African Innovation Prize


        Wende Oladimeji

        Trustee, Women for Resources


Page last updated: April 2013

content pane 2